Contact Us  

Update, Delete, Close or Copy an Open Job

  Reopen a Closed Job Next >>

This article describes how to update (edit), delete, close or copy an open job in your MyWorkSource account.

If you are a registered employer, log in to your employer account on the Employer home page. If you are not registered, click on the "Register" button to set up an employer account.

From the Post/Manage Jobs tab, find the job you wish to change on the list.

  • To delete a job from your MyWorkSource Jobs list: click the check box in the last column on the right for the job you wish to delete, then click the Delete button at the top of the list.
  • To close an open job: click on the title of the job you wish to close to display the job detail page, then click the Close button at the top of the next page.
  • To copy an open job and create a new job: click on the title of the job you wish to copy to display the job detail page, then click the "Copy as New Job" button at the top of the next page to display the edit job page. Make any desired changes and click the preview button at the bottom of the page. Check the updated job listing for accuracy in the preview window. Then Click “Submit this job to WorkSource” at the bottom of the preview page.
  • To update (edit) an open job: click on the title of the job you wish to update to display the job detail page, then click the Update button at the top of the next page to display the edit job form.
  • To change the Closing Date only:
  1. Enter the number of days (maximum 90), from today's date, you wish the job to remain open.
  2. Click on "Update Closing Date".
  3. The new Closing Date will be displayed. Verify the new date, then click on the "Return to Manage Jobs” link.
  • To change Occupational category, Job Title, Job Description and/or Job Details:
  1. Make desired changes in any of the fields on the edit job form.
  2. Click on “Preview” at the bottom of the page.
  3. Check the updated job listing for accuracy in the preview window.
  4. Click “Submit this job to WorkSource” at the bottom of the preview page.

Note - only open jobs can be updated. If you wish to change a closed job, use "Re-Open as a New Job" on the job detail page.

Reopen a Closed Job Next >>

Copyright © 2011 Employment Security - All Rights Reserved