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Waiting for Basic Health...

Since 1993, Basic Health has provided
affordable coverage.

The same people who brought you this
lifeline now offer another option.




Can anyone apply?

In order to qualify for Washington Health, you must:
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>

Be a Washington State resident;
Not be eligible for free or purchased Medicare;

Not be receiving Department of Social and
Health Services (DSHS) medical assistance or
Basic Health coverage;

Not be confined to an institution at the time of
enrollment; and

Complete and pass the Standard Health
Questionnaire, unless you are exempt under
state law.




Similar Benefits as Basic Health

» Offering family and individual coverage
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Routine office visits and immunizations
24-hour nurse line

Preventive screenings like mammograms and PAP
smears

Prescription drugs
Emergency room and hospital care

Maternity ($5,000 deductible if delivery is within first six months of
enrollment or re-enrollment)

Diagnostic imaging and lab work
Help with chronic illness
No dental or vision coverage




Two types of coverage

» Health 75—Is a coverage option providing
$75,000 in annual benefits

» Health T00—Is a coverage option which gives you
$100,000 in annual benefits, for those who want
just a little more added protection

The annual coverage limit starts over January 1
every year, regardless of when you enroll.

Both Health 75 and Health 100 offer the same great
benefits at one affordable monthly cost.

.



Estimate your premium

Your premium is based on:
» Your age,

» The age of each family member applying for
coverage;

» The coverage option you choose;
» If you use tobacco products; and
» Your county of residence.

Calculate your premium online or call us.



Making it affordable

Washington

Health  premiums A 22 )
Average Premium yreg HNCEE

East $75.14 | $129.07 | $139.91 | $157.99 | $172.45 | $188.71 | $215.83 | $257.40 | $298.97 | $336.93 | $474.30
Use Tobacco Central
'n Products $§72.65 | $124.26 | S134.64 | $151.94 | $165.78 | $181.35 | $207.30 | $S247.09 | $286.88 | $323.21 | $454.68
N
f West $83.27 | $144.73 | $157.09 | $177.70 | $194.18 | $212.72 | $243.62 | $291.01 | $338.39 | $381.66 | $538.23
©
:‘I':’ East $75.14 | $110.39 | $119.43 | $134.49 | $146.54 | $160.09 | $182.69 | $S217.33 | $251.98 | $283.61 | $398.08
No Tobacco Central
Products $72.65 | $106.38 | $115.03 | $129.45 | $140.98 | $153.96 | $175.58 | $S208.74 | $241.90 | $272.17 | $S381.74
FEESE $83.27 | $123.44 | $133.75 | $150.91 | $164.65 | $180.10 | $205.85 | $S245.34 | $284.83 | $320.88 | $451.36
East $77.47 | $133.55|5144.83 | $163.63 | $178.66 | $195.58 | $223.78 | $S267.01 | $310.25 | $349.73 | $492.59
Use Tobacco Central
o Products $74.87 | $128.55 | $139.34 | $157.34 | $171.73 | $187.92 | $214.91 | $256.29 | $297.67 | $335.45 | $472.19
(=)
-
- West $85.92 |$149.84 | $162.70 | $184.12 | $201.27 | $220.55 | $252.69 | $301.97 | $351.25 | $396.24 | $559.08
e
8 East S$77.47 |$114.12 | $S123.52 | $139.19 | $151.72 | $165.82 | $189.32 | $225.35 | $261.38 | $294.27 | S413.33
e No Tobacco Central
Products $74.87 | $109.96 | $118.95 | $133.95 | $145.94 | $159.44 | $181.92 | $216.41 | $250.89 | $282.38 | $396.33
ol $85.92 [ $127.70 | $138.42 | $156.27 | $170.55 | $186.62 | $213.41 | S254.47 | $295.54 | $333.04 | $S468.74

Only an estimate by region




It’s about choice

» In-network
> Doctor visits as low as $10
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Free preventive care

(@)

Emergency room charge only $100

o

Prescriptions as low as $10

o

Annual deductible as low as $500

» Out-of-network
> See any doctor you want with a pre-authorization
- Higher out-of-pocket expenses




Standard Health Questionnaire

» This health screening tool collects
information about recent health coverage and
medical history for enrollment purposes only.

» Required for enroliment, unless you are
exempt.
The Washington State Health Insurance Pool (WSHIP)

oversees the administration of the SHQ for all
“health carriers,” including Washington Health.

» Each family member applying for coverage
must submit and sign (if over 18).




It’s as easy as 1-2-3!

1. Complete an application -one per family

- Send proof of residency, unless you apply online and provide a valid WA State
driver license or identification number

> Online smart form - only complete what applies to your family’s needs

Electronic signature required for each family member over 18 applying for
coverage

- Send proof of SHQ exemption (if applicable)

2. Send it

Washington Health Program
PO Box 42714
Olympia, WA 98504-2714

- Orfax it to: 360-923-2610
3. Pay for it

- After we approve your coverage, we will send you a bill for your first month’s
coverage.
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Visit our website to enroll today:

www.washingtonhealth.hca.wa.gov
Or call and speak to us:
1-800-660-9840

Questions about health providers or available services?

»  Community Health Plan of Washington is ready to help:
Toll-free: 1-800-440-1561

TTY/TTD: 1-800-833-6388

Customer Services Hours: Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.




